The Selection
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(88)
4 star
 
(18)
3 star
 
(7)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(5)
Author:
Narrator:
Series:
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 680L
Status:
Checked Out

Also in This Series

More Details

Published:
HarperTeen 2012
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
04/24/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062132659
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.7, 12 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
680

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Copy Details

LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection90

There are 9 holds on this title.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. (2012). The Selection. Unabridged HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. 2012. The Selection. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass, The Selection. HarperTeen, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. The Selection. Unabridged HarperTeen, 2012.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
11b17530-34f7-a323-2186-4a3c4dcff7a9
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:57:56
Date Updated:
Mar 16, 2023 09:22:12
Last Metadata Check:
Jul 17, 2024 14:41:46
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 14, 2024 05:45:40
Last Availability Check:
Jul 17, 2024 14:41:46
Last Availability Change:
Jul 17, 2024 14:41:46
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 17, 2024 20:51:17

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/F6C/E38/EB/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/F6C/E38/EB/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062132659
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062132659
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062059932
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kiera Cass
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Selection
seriesId
584190
dateAdded
2012-06-19T18:19:50.423Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=857799
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Selection The Selection Series Book 01
crossRefId
857799
series
The Selection
id
F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • duration: 08:07:26
      • fileName: TheSelection_9780062132659_857799
      • partCount: 7
      • fileSize: 234031324
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062132659
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 4/24/2012
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/857799-TheSelection.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • duration: 08:07:30
      • fileName: Selection
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 234001760
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062132659
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 4/24/2012
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/857799-TheSelection.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Cass, Kiera
      • bioText:

        Kiera Cass is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series and The Siren. She is a wife and mom and too many other things to list. If she could make a crown out of anything, it would be the unending tears of her readers. You can learn more about Kiera and her books at www.kieracass.com.

      • name: Kiera Cass
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Rubinate, Amy
      • name: Amy Rubinate
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2012-04-24T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Selection
fullDescription

Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don't miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass's legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

seriesId
584190
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
23098
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/f6ce38eb-b2b7-4356-9c4a-7c70402dc127/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
    • shareInLibby:
        • href: https://link.overdrive.com/share?q=xxYNAAWUhr4
        • type: text/HTML
id
f6ce38eb-b2b7-4356-9c4a-7c70402dc127
starRating
4.3
readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/F6C/E38/EB/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/F6C/E38/EB/{F6CE38EB-B2B7-4356-9C4A-7C70402DC127}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
04/24/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062059932
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don't miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal...

sortTitle
Selection
lexileScore
680
crossRefId
857799
series
The Selection
publisher
HarperTeen
atos
4.7
bisacCodes
      • code: YAF022000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Girls & Women
      • code: YAF052000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
      • code: YAF053000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Royalty

Formats

OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.