My Plain Jane
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Lady Janies volume 2.
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Also in This Series
More Details
Published:
HarperCollins 2018
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
06/26/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062652799
ASIN:
B071VBHRSY
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.8, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
650
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection65
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cynthia Hand. (2018). My Plain Jane. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cynthia Hand. 2018. My Plain Jane. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cynthia Hand, My Plain Jane. HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cynthia Hand. My Plain Jane. HarperCollins, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
10f78e28-29c8-41ad-8175-7daf7da65fac
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
Aug 31, 2018 11:21:40
Date Updated:
Jun 14, 2021 23:25:55
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 10, 2024 02:22:46
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 05, 2024 21:05:06
Last Availability Check:
Apr 10, 2024 02:22:46
Last Availability Change:
Apr 09, 2024 22:42:47
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 14, 2024 03:12:50

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/CB2/AA3/98/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/CB2/AA3/98/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062652799
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B071VBHRSY
            • type: KoboBookID
            • value: 17839026-b944-34c8-a457-17fbfd0a847c
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B071VBHRSY
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062652799
            • type: KoboBookID
            • value: 17839026-b944-34c8-a457-17fbfd0a847c
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062652799
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B071VBHRSY
            • type: KoboBookID
            • value: 17839026-b944-34c8-a457-17fbfd0a847c
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Cynthia Hand
title
My Plain Jane
dateAdded
2018-08-31T10:36:57.053-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=3566037
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
My Plain Jane
crossRefId
3566037
series
The Lady Janies
id
cb2aa398-3193-4051-9635-a4b5a0f895b6
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: MyPlainJane_9780062652799_3566037
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2451934
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062652799
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 6/26/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=cb2aa398-3193-4051-9635-a4b5a0f895b6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MyPlainJane_9780062652799_3566037
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062652799
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B071VBHRSY
      • name: Kindle Book
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 6/26/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=cb2aa398-3193-4051-9635-a4b5a0f895b6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MyPlainJane_9780062652799_3566037
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 853749
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062652799
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 6/26/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=cb2aa398-3193-4051-9635-a4b5a0f895b6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Hand, Cynthia
      • bioText:

        The Lady Janies are made up of New York Times bestselling authors Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows. They first met in 2012, when their publishers sent them on a book tour together, and they hit it off so well they decided to write My Lady Jane so they could go on book tours together all the time. Between the three of them they've written more than twenty published novels, a bunch of novellas, a handful of short stories, and a couple of really bad poems. They're friends. They're writers. They're fixing history by rewriting one sad story at a time. Learn more at ladyjanies.com.

      • name: Cynthia Hand
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Ashton, Brodi
      • bioText:

        The Lady Janies are made up of New York Times bestselling authors Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows. They first met in 2012, when their publishers sent them on a book tour together, and they hit it off so well they decided to write My Lady Jane so they could go on book tours together all the time. Between the three of them they've written more than twenty published novels, a bunch of novellas, a handful of short stories, and a couple of really bad poems. They're friends. They're writers. They're fixing history by rewriting one sad story at a time. Learn more at ladyjanies.com.

      • name: Brodi Ashton
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Meadows, Jodi
      • bioText:

        The Lady Janies are made up of New York Times bestselling authors Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows. They first met in 2012, when their publishers sent them on a book tour together, and they hit it off so well they decided to write My Lady Jane so they could go on book tours together all the time. Between the three of them they've written more than twenty published novels, a bunch of novellas, a handful of short stories, and a couple of really bad poems. They're friends. They're writers. They're fixing history by rewriting one sad story at a time. Learn more at ladyjanies.com.

      • name: Jodi Meadows
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2018-06-26T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
My Plain Jane
fullDescription

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester—and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

seriesId
605863
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
1197
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/cb2aa398-3193-4051-9635-a4b5a0f895b6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
cb2aa398-3193-4051-9635-a4b5a0f895b6
starRating
3.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/CB2/AA3/98/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/CB2/AA3/98/{CB2AA398-3193-4051-9635-A4B5A0F895B6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
06/26/2018
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062652782
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester—and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

sortTitle
My Plain Jane
lexileScore
650
crossRefId
3566037
series
The Lady Janies
awards
      • source: Young Adult Library Services Association
      • value: Best Fiction for Young Adults
publisher
HarperCollins
atos
4.8
bisacCodes
      • code: YAF006000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Books & Libraries
      • code: YAF019040
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
      • code: YAF052060
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.