The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(7)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 3.
Lexile measure:
940L
Status:
Checked Out
Also in This Series
More Details
Published:
Books on Tape 2011
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
05/10/2011
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307915344
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.6, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
940
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection30

There are 6 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall. (2011). The Penderwicks at Point Mouette. Unabridged Books on Tape.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall. 2011. The Penderwicks At Point Mouette. Books on Tape.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall, The Penderwicks At Point Mouette. Books on Tape, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall. The Penderwicks At Point Mouette. Unabridged Books on Tape, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7502ff00-d29c-9bc0-3b59-4dfbdde79898
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:29:32
Date Updated:
Mar 16, 2023 06:40:18
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 10, 2024 22:55:37
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 07, 2024 05:29:35
Last Availability Check:
Apr 10, 2024 22:55:38
Last Availability Change:
Apr 10, 2024 22:55:38
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 12, 2024 03:08:02

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780307915320
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307915344
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780307915320
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307915344
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jeanne Birdsall
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
seriesId
521869
dateAdded
2011-04-14T15:43:51.35Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=454099
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Penderwicks at Point Mouette The Penderwicks Series Book 03
crossRefId
454099
series
The Penderwicks
id
C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9
starRating
4.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • duration: 07:32:12
      • fileName: ThePenderwicksatPoin_9780307915320_454099
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 217372080
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780307915320
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307915344
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 5/10/2011
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/454099-ThePenderwicksAtPointMouette.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • duration: 07:32:12
      • fileName: PenderwicksatPointMouettePenderwicksSeriesBook-564
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 217061040
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780307915320
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307915344
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 5/10/2011
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/454099-ThePenderwicksAtPointMouette.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Birdsall, Jeanne
      • bioText: Jeanne Birdsall lives in Northampton, Massachusetts, with her husband. Their house is old and comfortable, full of unruly animals, and surrounded by gardens. The Penderwicks at Point Mouette is her third novel.
      • name: Jeanne Birdsall
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Denaker, Susan
      • name: Susan Denaker
imprint
Listening Library
publishDate
2011-05-10T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
fullDescription
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.
That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?
It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!
seriesId
521869
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
      • value: Grade 6
popularity
5451
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9
starRating
4.6
readingOrder
3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/{C84CA5CA-EC6B-4672-B3E6-41134A23FBB9}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Classic Literature
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
05/10/2011
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.
That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only...
sortTitle
Penderwicks at Point Mouette The Penderwicks Series Book 03
lexileScore
940
crossRefId
454099
series
The Penderwicks
publisher
Books on Tape
bisacCodes
      • code: JUV001000
      • description: Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
      • code: JUV007000
      • description: Juvenile Fiction / Classics
      • code: JUV013070
      • description: Juvenile Fiction / Family / Siblings
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.