We Contain Multitudes
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Also in This Series
More Details
Published:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2019
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
05/14/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780316524643
ASIN:
B07H2896KT
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Sarah Henstra. (2019). We Contain Multitudes. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sarah Henstra. 2019. We Contain Multitudes. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sarah Henstra, We Contain Multitudes. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sarah Henstra. We Contain Multitudes. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
83536ea8-95ea-76e8-e4be-502a5b2666c2
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 13, 2019 21:42:08
Date Updated:
May 13, 2019 21:42:08
Last Metadata Check:
May 26, 2024 04:41:43
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 03, 2023 11:03:31
Last Availability Check:
May 26, 2024 04:41:44
Last Availability Change:
May 05, 2024 11:03:33
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 30, 2024 03:07:17

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
We Contain Multitudes
crossRefId
4264944
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/27A/87C/10/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/27A/87C/10/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316424110
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316424110
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Sarah Henstra
id
27a87c10-f51e-4ec0-8cd5-b9d7213188f4
title
We Contain Multitudes
starRating
0
dateAdded
2019-05-13T20:16:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4264944
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/27A/87C/10/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/27A/87C/10/{27A87C10-F51E-4EC0-8CD5-B9D7213188F4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: WeContainMultitudes_9780316524643_4264944
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 4269966
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316524643
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 5/14/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=27a87c10-f51e-4ec0-8cd5-b9d7213188f4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WeContainMultitudes_4264944
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07H2896KT
      • name: Kindle Book
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 5/14/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=27a87c10-f51e-4ec0-8cd5-b9d7213188f4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WeContainMultitudes_9780316524643_4264944
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316524643
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 5/14/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=27a87c10-f51e-4ec0-8cd5-b9d7213188f4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Henstra, Sarah
      • bioText: Sarah Henstra is a professor of English at Ryerson University. Sarah is the author of the YA novel Mad Miss Mimic and the adult novel The Red Word. Sarah lives in Ontario, Canada.
      • name: Sarah Henstra
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
      • value: LGBTQIA+ (Fiction)
publishDate
2019-05-14T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
05/14/2019
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780316524650
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets I'll Give You the Sun in an exhilarating and emotional novel about the budding relationship between two teenage boys, told through the letters they write to one another.   Jonathan Hopkirk and Adam "Kurl" Kurlansky are partnered in English class, writing letters to one another in a weekly pen pal assignment. With each letter, the two begin to develop a friendship that eventually grows into love. But with homophobia, bullying, and devastating family secrets, Jonathan and Kurl struggle to overcome their conflicts and hold onto their relationship...and each other.   This special novel celebrates love and life with engaging characters and stunning language, making it perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nina LaCour, and David Levithan.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
We Contain Multitudes
fullDescription
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets I'll Give You the Sun in an exhilarating and emotional novel about the budding relationship between two teenage boys, told through the letters they write to one another.   Jonathan Hopkirk and Adam "Kurl" Kurlansky are partnered in English class, writing letters to one another in a weekly pen pal assignment. With each letter, the two begin to develop a friendship that eventually grows into love. But with homophobia, bullying, and devastating family secrets, Jonathan and Kurl struggle to overcome their conflicts and hold onto their relationship...and each other.   This special novel celebrates love and life with engaging characters and stunning language, making it perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nina LaCour, and David Levithan.
sortTitle
We Contain Multitudes
crossRefId
4264944
popularity
633
publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/27a87c10-f51e-4ec0-8cd5-b9d7213188f4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
27a87c10-f51e-4ec0-8cd5-b9d7213188f4
starRating
3.9
bisacCodes
      • code: YAF016000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Epistolary (Letters & Diaries)
      • code: YAF036000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Literary
      • code: YAF052040
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Romance / LGBTQ+
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.