The Doll: A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for The Doll

Average user rating: 5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Language:
English

Also in This Series

More Details

ISBN:
9780307888792
9780385359849

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID40db2d24-2397-f9f2-f002-96f4556de551
Grouping Titledoll
Grouping Authortaylor stevens
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-17 03:07:40AM
Last Indexed2024-07-17 03:13:03AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Stevens, Taylor
author_display
Stevens, Taylor
display_description
“A heroine every bit as provocative as Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander.” –The Dallas Morning News
 
   Haunted by a life of violence and as proficient with languages as she is with knives, Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and hunter, has built her life on a reputation for getting things done—dangerous and often not-quite-legal things. Born to missionary parents in lawless Africa, taken under the tutelage of gunrunners, and tortured by one of the jungle’s most brutal men, Munroe was forced to do whatever it took to stay alive.
   The ability to survive, fight, adapt, and blend has since taken her across the globe on behalf of corporations, heads of state, and the few private clients who can afford her unique brand of expertise, and these abilities have made her enemies. 
   On a busy Dallas street, Munroe is kidnapped by an unseen opponent and thrust into an underground world where women and girls are merchandise and a shadowy figure known as The Doll Maker controls her every move. While trusted friends race to unravel where she is and why she was taken, everything pivots on one simple choice: Munroe must use her unique set of skills to deliver a high-profile young woman into the same nightmare that she once endured, or condemn to torture and certain death the one person she loves above all else.
   Driven by the violence that has made her what she is, cut off from help, and with attempts to escape predicted and prevented, Munroe will hunt for openings, for solutions, and a way to strike back at a man who holds all the cards. Because only one thing is certain: she cannot save everyone. 
   In this high-octane thriller for fans of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, and Robert Ludlum's Bourne trilogy, Vanessa Michael Munroe will have to fight fast, smart and furiously to overcome a dangerous nemesis and deliver her trademark brand of justice.
Now with an excerpt from the latest Vanessa Michael Munroe novel, The Catch
format_catalog
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
eBook
id
40db2d24-2397-f9f2-f002-96f4556de551
isbn
9780307888792
9780385359849
last_indexed
2024-07-17T07:13:03.359Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
primary_isbn
9780307888792
publishDate
2013
publisher
Books on Tape
Crown
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Vanessa Michael Munroe novels
series_with_volume
Vanessa Michael Munroe novels|3
title_display
The Doll A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel
title_full
The Doll A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel
title_short
The Doll
title_sub
A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4eBookeBookEnglishCrown2013
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2013

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse