The dark horse

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for The dark horse

Average user rating: 4 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
920L

Also in This Series

More Details

ISBN:
9780143117315
9781101057278
9780670020874
Lexile measure:
920L

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0169bb47-70e1-1376-83f5-673fbd58306a
Grouping Titledark horse
Grouping Authorcraig johnson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-13 10:09:24AM
Last Indexed2024-07-13 10:10:02AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Johnson, Craig, 1961-
author_display
Johnson, Craig
available_at_catalog
Cary Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
West Regional
Zebulon Community
collection_catalog
Mystery
detailed_location_catalog
Cary Regional - Mystery
Fuquay-Varina Community - Mystery
North Regional - Mystery
West Regional - Mystery
Zebulon Community - Mystery
display_description
Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Western Star

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times, or so the story goes. But Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn't believe Mary's confession and is determined to dig deeper. Unpinning his star to pose as an insurance investigator, Walt visits the Barsad ranch and discovers that everyone in town—including a beautiful Guetemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor—had a reason for wanting Wade dead.  

format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
0169bb47-70e1-1376-83f5-673fbd58306a
isbn
9780143117315
9780670020874
9781101057278
last_indexed
2024-07-13T14:10:02.936Z
lexile_score
920
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
JOHNSON
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Cary Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
West Regional
Zebulon Community
primary_isbn
9780143117315
publishDate
2010
publisher
Penguin
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Walt Longmire mysteries
series_with_volume
Walt Longmire mysteries|5
subject_facet
Longmire, Walt (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Sheriffs -- Wyoming -- Fiction
Wyoming -- Fiction
title_display
The dark horse
title_full
The Dark Horse
The dark horse / Craig Johnson
title_short
The dark horse
topic_facet
Fiction
Literature
Longmire, Walt (Fictitious character)
Mystery
Sheriffs
Western

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:405d6264-095a-44d0-af2e-344aec5a92b7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:4937065712350Cary Regional - MysteryJOHNSON1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:4937065803468Zebulon Community - MysteryJOHNSON1falsefalseOn ShelfZEB
ils:4937066218955West Regional - MysteryJOHNSON1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:4937067118524North Regional - MysteryJOHNSON1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:4937065712352Fuquay-Varina Community - MysteryJOHNSON1falsefalseRemote StorageFUQ
ils:4937066218954Fuquay-Varina Community - MysteryJOHNSON1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:405d6264-095a-44d0-af2e-344aec5a92b7eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group
ils:493706BookBooksEnglishPenguin2010x, 318, 23, 9 pages ; 20 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:405d6264-095a-44d0-af2e-344aec5a92b7-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:4937065712350On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:4937065803468On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:4937066218955On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:4937067118524On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:4937065712352Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:4937066218954On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue