The accidental bride

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Summer Island volume 2.
Series:
Summer Island volume 2
Language:
English
Also in This Series
More Details
ISBN:
9780373776597
9781459241206
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID005a38c4-9d99-b25e-c79e-7aa3234c5a3c
Grouping Titleaccidental bride
Grouping Authorchristina skye
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-16 03:08:00AM
Last Indexed2024-04-16 03:13:50AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Skye, Christina
author_display
Skye, Christina
available_at_catalog
Southeast Regional
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Southeast Regional - Romance
display_description
"The Accidental Bride has something for every reader—warmth, humor . . . and chocolate. I love this book." —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times–bestselling author
When her friends order her to take a vacation, successful chef Jilly O'Hara is less than enthused. She may be overworked, but a trip to the mountains is not her idea of fun. Especially when she's roped into an outrageous scheme to pose as a happy bride—all to fulfill the kindly resort owner's dreams of once again hosting a lavish wedding. But the ruggedly handsome make-believe groom may just make it tolerable . . .
Walker Hale has kept to himself since his return from active duty—but the next thing he knows, he's also playing along with the wedding charade. Even this jaded loner isn't immune to Jilly's quirky charm . . . or her beauty. But vacations have to end sometime, and they'll soon have to decide if the feelings between them were more than pretend.
"Rich with realistically complex characters and subtle wit . . . as warm and comforting as a well-knit afghan. Skye perfectly captures the feel and appeal of small-town life, and this sweetly satisfying romance is an excellent read-alikes suggestion for fans of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove series or Robyn Carr's Virgin River books." —Booklist (starred review)
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
005a38c4-9d99-b25e-c79e-7aa3234c5a3c
isbn
9780373776597
9781459241206
last_indexed
2024-04-16T07:13:50.122Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
SKYE
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Southeast Regional
primary_isbn
9780373776597
publishDate
2012
publisher
Harlequin
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Summer Island
series_with_volume
Summer Island|2
subject_facet
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_display
The accidental bride
title_full
The Accidental Bride
The accidental bride / Christina Skye
title_short
The accidental bride
topic_facet
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:e8aaeab1-ec05-4bda-a3ba-069f13d2d15b-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook12falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:6709525828884Southeast Regional - RomanceSKYE1falsefalseOn ShelfSER

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:e8aaeab1-ec05-4bda-a3ba-069f13d2d15beBookeBookEnglishHarlequin2012
ils:670952BookBooksEnglishHarlequin2012376 pages ; 17 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e8aaeab1-ec05-4bda-a3ba-069f13d2d15b-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6709525828884On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue