English Tea Murder

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780758229311
9780758277589
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbb9e6c08-67ee-8dcd-4370-a67daa27f849
Grouping Titleenglish tea murder
Grouping Authorleslie meier
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-03-01 20:56:02PM
Last Indexed2024-03-01 20:57:34PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Meier, Leslie
author_display
Meier, Leslie
available_at_catalog
Cary Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
collection_catalog
Mystery
detailed_location_catalog
Cary Regional - Mystery
Fuquay-Varina Community - Mystery
Northeast Regional - Mystery
Oberlin Regional - Mystery
display_description
New York Times-Bestselling Author:"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this...a series that is well written and enjoyable."—The Evansville Courier and Press

Between her family and her reporting duties for the Tinker's Cove, Maine Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls' getaway. But when the professor leading the tour dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills.
In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour—and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. And as Lucy notices some peculiar behavior and uncovers some surprising connections—and then another tour member dies—she winds up in a daring scheme to find a mastermind of murder...
"There's plenty here to please Meier's followers and fans of cozy mysteries...Meier pays homage to all the tried and true British high points, from the Tower of London and its resident ravens to tea shops, strawberry jam and Devonshire cream, to the glories of Stonehenge at sunset."—BookPage
"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth."—Chicago Sun Times
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
bb9e6c08-67ee-8dcd-4370-a67daa27f849
isbn
9780758229311
9780758277589
last_indexed
2024-03-02T01:57:34.725Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MEIER
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Cary Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
primary_isbn
9780758229311
publishDate
2011
publisher
Kensington Books
Kensington Publishing Corporation
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Lucy Stone mysteries
series_with_volume
Lucy Stone mysteries|17
subject_facet
Detective and mystery stories
title_display
English Tea Murder
title_full
English Tea Murder
English Tea Murder Meier, Leslie
title_short
English Tea Murder
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:6175875804873Oberlin Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6175875804872Northeast Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6175876276965Cary Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:6175875804871Fuquay-Varina Community - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6175875804870Oberlin Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:617587BookBooksEnglishKensington Publishing Corporation2011
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaaceBookeBookEnglishKensington Books2011

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6175875804873On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175875804872On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175876276965On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175875804871On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175875804870On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse